JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 147

 Beginning January 4, 2014, Filipino nationals holding ordinary passports may enter Myanmar without a visa and stay there for up to 14 days.

This is the date of effectivity of the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of the Philippines and the Government of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar on the Visa Exemption for Holders of Ordinary Passports, which was signed during the State Visit to the Philippines of Myanmar President U Thein Sein last December 5, 2013.

The visa-free entry agreement is expected to boost tourism, trade, and investment between the Philippines and Myanmar.